Join the Amazon Small Business Accelerator. Sign up for free today.

Celebrating business’ biggest champions

We are delighted to present the Top 50 Advisers of 2019 who have been nominated by peers and clients in this year’s competition.

The winners have been selected from hundreds of applications and recognised for their services as advisers, professionals, coaches and mentors, working behind the scenes to ensure Britain’s businesses get the best start and the right advice to grow.

A public vote decided winners for each category overall, the Top 10 Advisers 2019. 

Top 50 Advisers 2019


Dharma Nurse, GC Business Growth Hub 

Christopher Murphy, GC Business Growth Hub 

Alice Jennings, Alice Jennings 

Naomi Timperley, Reachd

Category winner: Jamie Hewitt, Rocketship WP 

Finance & funding 

Zoe Whitman, But the Books

Ollie Collard, Enterprise Orchard

Jafar Iqbal, BDE Accountants

Tasnim Mustafa, Barnes & Scott

Category winner: Richard Sykes, Create (formerly CloudCFO)

Human resources 

Wendy Sneddon, The Lodestone Lounge

Judy Kent, Hyde Park Residence

Michael Hayes, GC Business Growth Hub 

Claire Loftus, EVOLVE

Category winner: Matt Richardson, GC Business Growth Hub 


Andrew Rimmington, Mishcon de Reya

Gareth Buckley, The Insolvency Company

Alice Stephenson, Stephenson Law 

Category winner: Lee Longstaff, PNE Group


Matt Turner, The Creative Pod 

Paula Hutchings, Marketing Vision 

Katherine George, Oh So Social 

Fin Wycherley, Supersize Media

Amanda Dixon, North East Social Media 

Category winner: Natalie Sherman, Naturally Social 

Public relations

Greg Simpson, Press for Attention 

Amanda Fitzgerald, Amanda Fitzgerald PR

Charlotte Moore, Smoothie PR 

Fiona Minett, Boss Your PR 

Category winner: Rosie Davies, PR Dispatch 


Olly Reid, Natwest Accelerator 

Stephanie Stafford, GC Business Growth Hub 

Dawn Crossingham, D52 

Martin Norbury, Advocate Business Services Limited 

Alison Edgar, Sales Coaching Solutions 

Category winner: Patricia van der Akker, The Design Trust

Branding & design

Lydia Stevens, Outset West 

Ruby Lee, Studio 77 

Michael Murdoch, The House 

Matt Davies, Matt Davies Consultancy Ltd 

Category winner: Sukhy Cheema, Branding London

Leadership & management

Ed Ley, Ed Ley

Philip Budd, Business Growth East anglia Limited

Rebecca Hill, HaslerHill Consulting

Karen Green, Food Mentor

Lana Hersak, Nwes

Melanie Bryan, WhyNotChange Limited

Andrew Henderson, HACL

Category winner: Leona Thrift-ola, Indie Roller

Category winner: Andy Hall, GC Business Growth Hub 


The judges

  • Jazz Gakhal, managing director of Direct Line for Business
  • Amanda Digne-Malcolm, director at ICAEW
  • Emma Jones, founder of Enterprise Nation

Got questions? Email Harriet at [email protected] for support.


Top 50 Adviser Sponsors
FB Twitter